CROSSROADS
Your Career Orientation Specialist

Together for a professional career
that reflects your true self

Manuel Forno
Manuel Forno

Your work no longer satisfies you and you are thinking about a career change ?

Does your child need to be guided in his/her educational and professional orientation ?

Maybe you are looking for a job, or even for your first job, and you need help in writing your resume and in highlighting your skills and experience ?

My role is to awaken your inner sparkle that makes all things possible.

Create the professional career you have always dreamed about, the career that looks like you

Skills assessment and career transition guidance

Skills assessment and career transition guidance

You may look for your ideal job or you may be asked to make a professional transition by your company, the skills assessment is made for all those who want to find their own professional path. To find a job that makes sense. A job in line with your values. A job that will awaken the passion and energy within you, to finally embrace the career of your dreams.

Educational guidance and orientation

Educational guidance and orientation

Your child gets to the end of his/her studies and does not know what he/she would like to do for a living? As a parent, you see all the potential in your child, and you want him/her to blossom in his/her future career. A Counsellor in Professional Guidance will guide the student in his/her career choice and help him/her identify his/her own path.

Resume and cover letter writing support

Resume and cover letter writing support

To send an impactful application is to give yourself the chance to be immediately top listed. Finding a job does not have to be left to chance! The Counsellor in Professional Guidance helps you to realize and assess your value on the job market, by enhancing on your CV those skills and experience that are directly connected to the job position aimed.

Today more than ever, everyone needs to connect with meaningful core values. Whether for your first job or for a change in your career direction, finding your own career path and your dream job is possible more than ever.

Manuela Forno Genève

About me

Manuela Forno, counsellor in Professional Guidance

Born in Geneva / Switzerland and of Italian and Swiss origins, I gathered more than 15 years of experience in the Human Resources of large international companies in Geneva. I founded Crossroads-Professional Guidance in 2002 to counsel any person who is searching for a purposeful work.

3 reasons to choose Crossroads

A customized coaching

Each person is unique with his/her own needs, specific expectations, and personal objectives.

Benevolence and listening

Each person needs above all a caring and respectful listening to reveal his/her inner strengths.

Pragmatism and experience

A confirmed field experience and knowledge of the labor market, allowing each professional dream to become true.

Testimonials

Blog

CROSSROADS
Votre spécialiste en orientation professionnelle

Ensemble vers une carrière professionnelle
qui vous ressemble

Manuel Forno
Manuel Forno

Votre carrière professionnelle ne vous apporte plus autant de plaisir et vous songez à une reconversion professionnelle ?

Votre enfant a besoin d’être conseillé sur son orientation scolaire et professionnelle ?

Vous êtes peut-être à la recherche d’un emploi, voire votre premier emploi, et vous avez besoin d’aide pour rédiger votre CV et mettre en valeur vos compétences et votre expérience ?

Mon rôle : éveiller cette petite lumière en vous qui rend les choses possibles.

Offrez-vous la carrière professionnelle de vos rêves, la carrière qui vous ressemble

Bilan de compétences et accompagnement en reconversion professionnelle

Bilan de compétences et accompagnement en reconversion professionnelle

Que vous soyez à la recherche du métier de vos rêves ou en transition de carrière, le bilan de compétences s’adresse à ceux qui souhaitent trouver leur voie. Trouver un emploi qui fait sens, pour vous. Un emploi en accord avec vos valeurs. Un emploi qui éveillera la passion et l’énergie qui sommeille en vous pour, enfin, embrasser la carrière dont vous avez toujours rêvé.

Conseil en orientation scolaire

Orientation scolaire et professionnelle

Votre enfant arrive à la fin de ses études et ne sait pas ce qu’il souhaite faire comme métier ? En tant que parent, vous voyez tout le potentiel de votre enfant et souhaitez qu’il s’épanouisse dans sa future carrière. Consulter un conseiller en orientation professionnelle, c’est la possibilité de guider l’étudiant dans ses choix de carrière et l’aider à trouver sa voie.

Aide à la rédaction de CV et lettre de motivation

Aide à la rédaction de CV et lettre de motivation

Envoyer un CV percutant, c’est se donner la possibilité d’être au-dessus de la mêlée, dès l’envoi de votre candidature. Ne laissez plus vos chances de trouver un emploi au hasard ! Le conseiller en orientation professionnelle vous aide à prendre conscience de votre valeur sur le marché de l’emploi, grâce à la mise en relief de vos compétences et de votre expérience sur votre candidature, et en rapport direct avec le poste de travail visé.


Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, tout le monde a besoin de se connecter à des valeurs fondamentales qui font sens. Que ce soit votre premier emploi ou dans le cadre d’une reconversion professionnelle, trouver votre voie et le métier de vos rêves, c’est possible.

Manuela Forno Genève

Qui suis-je ?

Manuela Forno, spécialiste en orientation professionnelle

Née à Genève et d’origine italo-suisse, j’ai passé plus de 15 ans dans les Ressources Humaines de grandes entreprises sur Genève. J’ai fondé Crossroads-Professional Guidance en 2002 afin d’accompagner toute personne en quête d’un travail qui fait du sens.

3 raisons de choisir Crossroads

Un accompagnement sur mesure

Chaque personne est unique avec ses propres besoins, ses attentes spécifiques et ses objectifs personnels.

Bienveillance et écoute

Chaque personne a avant tout besoin d’un espace d’écoute respectueuse pour révéler les forces qui sont en elle.

Pragmatisme et expérience

Une expérience confirmée et une connaissance du marché du travail acquise sur le terrain permettent aux rêves de tout un chacun de devenir réalité.

Témoignages

Blog